Expresswire news


Mohan Yadav, a Ujjain BJP MLA, will take over as Madhya Pradesh’s next chief minister.

Mohan Yadav, a BJP politician, is expected to take over as Madhya Pradesh's 19th chief minister.

Mohan Yadav, a BJP politician, is expected to take over as Madhya Pradesh’s 19th chief minister.

On December 11, the BJP shocked everyone by choosing Dr. Mohan Yadav, an MLA from Ujjain-Dakshin (South), to lead the parliamentary party and become the next chief minister of Madhya Pradesh.

In addition to Mr Yadav, who is an Other Backward Class (OBC) member, the new BJP government would include two other deputy chief ministers: Brahmin Rajendra Shukla of Rewa and Dalit Jagdish Devda of Malhargarh. About 17% of people in the state are members of the Scheduled Caste, compared to roughly 52% of OBCs.

The next Assembly Speaker will be Narendra Singh Tomar, who recently announced his resignation as a Member of Parliament and Union Cabinet Minister after winning the Assembly elections.

At the BJP legislature party meeting in Bhopal, Mr. Yadav—who will become the 19th chief minister of the state—was proposed by the outgoing chief minister, Shivraj Singh Chouhan. Senior party leaders and MLAs, such as Mr. Tomar, Kailash Vijayvargiya, and Prahlad Singh Patel, also supported his candidature, according to M.P. BJP president V.D. Sharma.

The BJP’s national secretary Asha Lakra, OBC Morcha leader K. Lakshman, and Haryana state minister Manohar Lal Khattar were present when the decision was made.

After making the declaration, Mr. Yadav visited with State Governor Mangubhai Patel and asserted his claim to form the government, joined by other top figures. Additionally, Mr. Chouhan gave the governor his notice of resignation.

The swearing-in event is anticipated to happen following the oath-taking ceremony of newly elected Chhattisgarh chief minister Vishnu Deo Sai on December 13.

After serving three terms as an MLA from Ujjain-Dakshin, Mr. Yadav will take over as the chief minister of Madhya Pradesh. Mr. Chouhan has held the position since 2005, with the exception of the 15-month period from December 2018 to March 2020, during which the Congress was the state’s ruling party.

With 12,941 votes, Mr. Yadav prevailed from his Ujjain Dakshin seat in the most recent State Assembly elections. In addition to keeping his Assembly seat in 2018, he gained it in 2013 for the first time.

In addition to chairing the Madhya Pradesh Tourism Development Corporation from 2011 to 2013 as a Cabinet Minister, he presently holds the portfolio for higher education in Mr. Chouhan’s current cabinet.

Mr. Shukla is from the Vindhya area, while Mr. Yadav and Mr. Devda are from the Malwa-Nimar region. The BJP increased its total from 28 seats in 2018 to a whopping 45 seats out of 66 in Malwa-Nimar in the most recent state elections. With 25 out of 30 seats won, the BJP swept the Vindhya area once more.

Both Mr. Shukla and Mr. Devda held significant roles as ministers in the departing administration.

Following the news, Mr. Yadav praised Union Home Minister Amit Sharma, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, and BJP National President J.P. Nadda in a media conference. Along with other state officials, he also praised Mr. Chouhan and V.D. Sharma, the head of the M.P. BJP.

“Such a big burden has been placed on a tiny worker like me. Only within the BJP is it feasible. This is the nature of the BJP. He remarked, “I am grateful to the party for selecting me as the legislature party leader.”

Mr. Yadav continued, “We will continue the development works started by PM Modi ji and Shivraj Singh Chouhan ji.”

Invoking the Prime Minister’s hope for the new administration, Mr. Yadav reiterated the BJP’s election campaign slogan, “MP ke mann me Modi, Modi ke mann me MP.”

The choice also ends the several names that were circulating as the BJP’s candidate for chief minister for days. Union Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia, Mr. Chouhan, Mr. Tomar, Mr. Patel, Mr. Sharma, Mr. Vijayvargiya, and Mr. Patel were among those whose names were being rumored.

Mr. Yadav said later in the evening that he was even surprised by his name.

“I was working while seated in the back row when my name appeared out of nowhere,” he told news agency ANI.

Congratulating Mr. Yadav, Mr. Devda, Mr. Shukla, and Mr. Tomar on their positions, Mr. Chouhan turned to X.

“With the capable leadership of esteemed Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi ji, I do not doubt that you will lead Madhya Pradesh to unprecedented levels of development and advancement, setting new benchmarks in the realm of public welfare.” Warmest congratulations and best wishes on your new role! Mr. Chouhan congratulated Mr. Yadav in his statement.


Pradeep S

About Author

SEO Blog Specialist Experienced Digital Marketing Analyst skilled in , SEO, SMM, Google Analytics, Search Console, Tag Manager, PPC, and market analysis. Specializing in digital marketing.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

You may also like


“Tata Group: The Incredible Evolution from Modest Origins to International Recognition”

1. Introduction The Tata Group, one of India’s most iconic conglomerates, has a rich history of achievements and successes that

Article 370: Revocation of Kashmir’s special status is upheld by the India Supreme Court

India’s Supreme Court upheld the revocation of Article 370 by Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s government in 2019. Article 370 granted
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x